Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


Municipal Elections

CharlottetownSummersideStratford and Cornwall each have their own Election By-laws and Elections PEI conducts the municipal elections in these communities. The next scheduled election will be held on November 5, 2018.

Municipal Elections Brochure (On-Line Digital)

The office also provides resources for the municipal elections held in the smaller towns and communities. Resources range from election day supplies to training materials and required forms.


More information about Island municipalities and municipal elections for rural municipalities and towns can be found through the Department of Communities, Land and Environment.

Election Reporting 

All municipalities/communities and towns can report election and by-election results directly to the department of Municipal Affairs. 


back to top