Returning Officers

Elections PEI appointed Returning Officers to administer the elections in your district. Your Returning Officer can help you by:

  • hiring you to work in the next election
  • finding your voting location
  • telling you about voting dates and times
  • registering candidates
  • registering voters to vote on election day

Elections PEI is still searching for the right person to be the Returning Officer for District 19 Borden-Kinkora​​​ and District 22 Summerside-South Drive.
If you'd like to apply, please complete the Returning Officer Application (fillable PDF). 

Current Returning Officers
District Returning Officer
District 1: Souris - Elmira (pdf) Ray McCormack
District 2: Georgetown - Pownal (pdf) Marie Curran
District 3: Montague - Kilmuir (pdf) Sean Halley
District 4: Belfast - Murray River (pdf) VACANT
District 5: Mermaid - Stratford (pdf) Janet Fisher
District 6: Stratford - Keppoch (pdf) Rick Richard
District 7: Morell - Donagh (pdf) John McMillan
District 8: Stanhope - Marshfield (pdf) Ivan MacArthur
District 9: Charlottetown - Hillsborough Park (pdf) Ethan Garrett
District 10: Charlottetown - Winsloe (pdf) Lewis Creed     
District 11: Charlottetown - Belvedere (pdf) Virginia Duffy
District 12: Charlottetown - Victoria Park (pdf) Amy Doyle
District 13: Charlottetown - Brighton (pdf) Alison MacDonald
District 14: Charlottetown - West Royalty (pdf) Carol Craswell
District 15: Brackley - Hunter River (pdf) Beth Gaudet
District 16: Cornwall - Meadowbank (pdf) Bev Gaudet
District 17: New Haven - Rocky Point (pdf) Marion Miller
District 18: Rustico - Emerald (pdf) Sheri Chislett
District 19: Borden - Kinkora (pdf) Tracy Crosby
District 20: Kensington - Malpeque (pdf) Debby Sudsbury
District 21: Summerside - Wilmot (pdf) Gary Simpson
District 22: Summerside - South Drive (pdf) Eugene Kelly
District 23: Tyne Valley - Sherbrooke (pdf) Geoffrey Ramsay
District 24: Evangeline - Miscouche (pdf) Nick Arsenault
District 25: O'Leary - Inverness (pdf) Claire Lockhart
District 26: Alberton - Bloomfield (pdf) Jean Meggison
District 27: Tignish - Palmer Road (pdf) Mary Lee Doucette