Returning Officers

Here is a list of Returning Officers that run the elections in your district. Your Returning Officer can help you by:

  • hiring you to work in the next election
  • finding your voting location
  • telling you about voting dates and times
  • registering candidates
  • registering voters to vote on election day

Click on a name below to email your Returning Officer. 

Current Returning Officers
District Returning Officer
District 1: Souris - Elmira (pdf) Nova MacIsaac
District 2: Georgetown - Pownal (pdf) Marie Curran
District 3: Montague - Kilmuir (pdf) Sean Halley 
District 4: Belfast - Murray River (pdf) Contact Elections PEI
District 5: Mermaid - Stratford (pdf) Janet Fisher
District 6: Stratford - Keppoch (pdf) Rick Richard
District 7: Morell - Donagh (pdf) Contact Elections PEI
District 8: Stanhope - Marshfield (pdf) Gordon Ellis
District 9: Charlottetown - Hillsborough (pdf) Ethan Garrett
District 10: Charlottetown - Winsloe (pdf) Lewis Creed      
District 11: Charlottetown - Belvedere (pdf) Virginia Duffy
District 12: Charlottetown - Victoria Park (pdf) Amy Doyle
District 13: Charlottetown - Brighton (pdf) Contact Elections PEI
District 14: Charlottetown - West Royalty (pdf) Heather Tedford
District 15: Brackley - Hunter River (pdf) Contact Elections PEI
District 16: Cornwall - Meadowbank (pdf) Bev Gaudet
District 17: New Haven - Rocky Point (pdf) Marion Miller
District 18: Rustico - Emerald (pdf) Contact Elections PEI
District 19: Borden - Kinkora (pdf) Contact Elections PEI
District 20: Kensington - Malpeque (pdf) Debby Sudsbury
District 21: Summerside - Wilmot (pdf) Gary Simpson
District 22: Summerside - South Drive (pdf) Oscar Hornyik
District 23: Tyne Valley - Sherbrooke (pdf) Peggy Kilbride
District 24: Evangeline - Miscouche (pdf) Allison Arsenault
District 25: O'Leary - Inverness (pdf) Margie MacWilliams
District 26: Alberton - Bloomfield (pdf) Jean Meggison
District 27: Tignish - Palmer Road (pdf) Harvey Mazerolle