Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


District 4 - Belfast - Murray River

District 4 Boundaries Thumbnail

Current Member of the Legislative Assembly

Polling Divisions

  1. Mount Buchanan
  2. Iona
  3. Flat River
  4. Lewes
  5. Wood Islands
  6. Murray River North
  7. Murray Harbour North
  8. Abney
  9. Murray River South
  10. Beach Point

Map of Polling Division Boundaries

Downloadable Maps

Map of District Boundaries

Downloadable Maps

Historial Results and Reference Information

Legal Description of District Boundaries

From the Electoral Boundaries Act:

Commencing at a point on the shore of Northumberland Strait where it intersects with township line # 63; thence westwardly along said township line to the county line between Queens and Kings County; thence northwardly along said county line to the Valleyfield Road (Route # 326); thence westwardly along said road to the Murray Harbour Road (Route # 24); thence northwardly along said road to the Newtown Road (Route # 211); thence westwardly along said road to the Trans Canada Highway (Route # 1); thence northwardly along said highway to the Newtown River; thence westwardly along said river to Orwell Bay and Northumberland Strait; thence southwardly along the shore to the point of commencement.

Programmatic Access to this Data

Using the Elections PEI API, you can obtain the data on this page in XML format at:

Provincial Electoral Map

Downloadable Map

back to top