Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


Municipal Elections

Municipal Elections will take place on Monday November 5th in all municipalities across PEI.

Elections PEI is administering the elections in only four (4) municipalities: Charlottetown, Cornwall, Stratford and Summerside.
The information shared on these webpages is only for these four (4) municipalities.

NEW: VOTING AT THE RETURNING OFFICE: Elections PEI is proud to announce there will be voting at
         the Returning Offices from  10am - 6pm on October 24, 25, 26, 30, 31 and Nov 1st.

Elections PEI Municipal Elections Brochure
(On-Line Digital)

All other communities and municipalities need to consult with Municipal Affairs.

Municipal Affairs Information

More information about Island municipalities and municipal elections for rural municipalities and towns can be found through the Department of Communities, Land and Environment.




back to top